The Charlottesville City Council is scheduled to consider an agenda item referencing a $313,698 contract during its meeting on Oct. 19, 2026, according to the published agenda posted on the city’s CivicClerk portal.
The agenda item pairs contract language with terminology associated with data-center activity, according to the posted meeting file. The published agenda does not specify the vendor, project scope, or purpose of the contract beyond the dollar figure and the data-center-related terms listed alongside it.
For residents, the item matters because it represents a proposed expenditure of public funds that the council is scheduled to review as part of its regular meeting business. The agenda does not indicate whether the contract has been previously discussed or whether it is a new item for this session.
- Meeting date: Oct. 19, 2026
- Body: Charlottesville City Council
- Dollar amount listed in agenda: $313,698
- Subject matter: Contract item paired with data-center-related terminology
- Source: Agenda document hosted on CivicClerk (fileId=6652)
According to the published agenda, the item is listed for council consideration at the Oct. 19 meeting. The agenda does not state a final decision, vote outcome, or any additional procedural steps beyond its inclusion on the meeting docket.
Residents who wish to review the full agenda or attend the meeting can access the document through the city’s CivicClerk portal. Members of the public may attend the meeting in person or submit comments according to the city’s standard public comment procedures for council meetings.
Official source: the published record